Beauty · Makeup

The Balm – Mary Lou

As an oily-skin person, highlighting my face is not a problem anymore. But of course, my makeup will not be complete without highlighter on my face.

What I’m using is Mary Lou from The Balm. What I like about this product is that it blends very well and it is very pigmented. Β With just only one swipe, your face is already highlighted. This is one of my go to product. I literally cannot live without this highlighter. Just brush it on top of your cheeks, brow bone, on the bridge of your nose, cupid’s bow and that’s it!

The product retails around 1,200++ pesos. Bought it at Beauty Bar.

PROS:

  • easy to blend
  • Pigmented
  • A little goes a long way

CONS:

  • Kinda pricey especially for students who wants to have a very nice highlighter
  • Available only in Beauty Bar stores

Will I purchase it again?Β I’m in a 50-50 chance of repurchasing Mary-Lou. I heard that Santorini Sunset from Pixi is a dupe of Mary-Lou and I think that’s the next highlighter that I’m going to review next πŸ™‚

One thought on “The Balm – Mary Lou

Leave a Reply

